Open Scholarship

Pride Foundation 2027 Scholarship

One application connects eligible students to more than 60 Pride Foundation scholarship funds for the 2027–2028 school year.

JJ Ben-Joseph, founder of FindMyMoney.App
Reviewed by JJ Ben-Joseph
Official source: Pride Foundation
💰 Funding 2027 award amounts not stated; 2026 average award was $8,500 per student.
📅 Deadline Jan 8, 2027
📍 Location Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington
🏛️ Source Pride Foundation

Pride Foundation 2027 Scholarship

At a glance

Detail2027–2028 cycle
ProgramOne application connects eligible students to more than 60 Pride Foundation scholarship funds
Application statusOpened October 11, 2026
DeadlineJanuary 8, 2027, at 4 p.m. Alaska time, 5 p.m. Pacific, or 6 p.m. Mountain
Geographic eligibilityAlaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington residency rule; study may be elsewhere
EducationAccredited postsecondary program in the 2027–2028 school year
Award amount2027 amounts not stated; 2026 average award was $8,500 per student
Application materialsOne online application; transcripts are optional, and current essay prompts are in the form
DecisionsFinal notifications scheduled for June 2027

Pride Foundation offers financial resources and community support to LGBTQ+ student leaders across the five-state region. One application connects an eligible applicant to more than 60 scholarship funds, though individual funds may have added criteria. The program does not promise that every applicant will receive funding or that every fund shares the same rules. Read the current application and its instructions to determine which funds may fit. The scholarship overview describes the program and its funds.

The application opened October 11, 2026. It is due January 8, 2027, at the time for the applicant’s region shown above. The foundation says late applications or materials are not accepted. Use the official application page for current instructions and the definitive deadline.

Award details and eligible expenses

Pride Foundation has not stated award amounts for the 2027–2028 cycle or individual funds. For context only, the foundation reports that the 2026 average award was $8,500 per student; the largest combined award was $15,500, and the largest single scholarship was $15,000. Those are past-cycle figures, not a 2027 promise, minimum, maximum, or reliable estimate for a particular applicant. Confirm current terms if the foundation publishes them or if you receive an award. The figures appear in the scholarship FAQ.

Scholarship funds may cover tuition, student fees, on-campus room and board, study abroad, and books. Course supplies and research expenses need prior approval. Payments go to the school account rather than directly to the student, so consider that process when planning expenses. If you hope to use funds for an expense not listed, ask whether it qualifies and obtain any required approval before incurring it. These use and payment rules are described in the FAQ.

The program identifies community support as part of its work, but the supplied public guidance does not specify a guaranteed mentorship, service, or other activity attached to each scholarship. Do not assume a particular fund includes an additional benefit unless its current materials say so. Individual 2027 amounts and the specific benefits of individual funds remain unconfirmed.

Who should apply and eligibility

Applicants must meet the program’s residency rule for Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, or Washington. The guidelines say an applicant may reside in one of these states or have lived in one for at least one year at some point during the last five years. An eligible applicant may study elsewhere; college location is not limited to those states. If you moved recently or have a complicated residence history, compare your dates with the official guidelines and ask the foundation about any unresolved edge case.

Applicants must pursue postsecondary education in the 2027–2028 school year at an accredited program. Eligible options include community college, university, certificate and trade programs, plus law, medical, dental, veterinary, and graduate programs. If it is unclear whether your program is accredited or fits an eligible category, verify it using the current guidelines or ask before relying on an assumption.

The program prioritizes LGBTQ+ student leaders committed to community justice and well-being. It especially identifies students facing financial need, family rejection, limited support, or systemic barriers to education. These are stated priorities, but the brief does not give a scoring formula, a minimum financial-need threshold, or a definition of student leadership. Do not assume that every applicant must experience or document every listed barrier. Some of the more than 60 funds have additional criteria, as the guidelines explain.

The FAQ says citizenship is not checked. It also says children from LGBTQ+ families may qualify, and straight allies may qualify when their applications show a strong history of supporting LGBTQ+ people. These statements broaden who may be eligible, while the program’s priority remains LGBTQ+ student leaders. Applicants whose fit depends on family connection or allyship should review the live form and current criteria. General eligibility does not establish eligibility for every individual fund.

How to apply

Apply through the official 2027–2028 online application. One application covers the scholarship funds; the supplied information does not describe a separate application for each one. Read the current directions and answer the form’s eligibility questions. The form contains the current essay prompts, so use it to confirm exact wording and the limit for each response.

The FAQ says essays generally have maximum lengths between 250 and 500 words. Since limits can vary, respond to each prompt directly and stay within the specific limit displayed in the form. A single generic essay may not answer every question. Use accurate examples of your experience and explain how they relate to the prompt; the program’s general priorities do not replace the actual questions or amount to a published scoring rubric.

Transcripts are optional. The supplied guidance does not list other documents as universally required, so do not assume that a recommendation, résumé, financial form, or identity document is needed unless the live application requests it. If you decide to provide an optional transcript, follow the form’s instructions. Check the current application for any additional information tied to a particular fund.

Review your entries and submit online before the deadline. A successful submission produces an on-screen confirmation and an email, according to the FAQ. Retain the email and check that submission completed; if confirmation is missing, do not assume the application was received. Use only contact information published by Pride Foundation if you need help, since the supplied brief does not provide a separate technical-support contact.

Timeline and deadline

The application opened October 11, 2026, and is due January 8, 2027, by 4 p.m. Alaska time, 5 p.m. Pacific, or 6 p.m. Mountain. Late applications and materials are not accepted. The deadline may apply to separately submitted materials if the current application asks for any; verify instructions rather than assuming something can be added afterward.

Applications are scheduled for review from late January through early April 2027. Final decision notifications are scheduled for June 2027. The public guidance supplied here does not state a specific notification day. Check the application page for official dates and monitor the communication channel specified in the form.

Optional planning advice: start early enough to read the prompts, resolve questions about residency or program eligibility, and leave time to check submission confirmation. This is not an extra program requirement; it is a way to avoid last-minute problems under a firm deadline.

Preparation and common mistakes

Optional preparation advice: Write down where you have lived and when during the last five years. That record can help you compare your circumstances with the one-year residence rule. Identify the accredited postsecondary program you plan to attend in 2027–2028 and verify its status if uncertain. These are preparation steps, not required documents established by the brief.

For essays, use examples that answer each prompt. If you discuss leadership, community justice, or support for LGBTQ+ people, explain what you did. If financial need, family rejection, limited support, or systemic barriers are relevant, describe only what you are comfortable sharing and what answers the question. The guidelines identify these as priorities but do not require particular disclosures or wording.

Do not budget around the 2026 average as if it were a 2027 award. The amount for the new cycle is not stated, and past high awards do not establish what an individual will receive. If selected, confirm the actual amount, eligible uses, payment to the school account, and any award conditions. Ask about course supplies or research costs before incurring them because prior approval is required.

Avoid overlooking the five-year residency alternative or assuming that attending school outside the region disqualifies you. Also avoid assuming that meeting the broad program rules guarantees consideration from every fund; some have extra criteria. Use the live application to confirm what applies to you and save the submission email after applying.

Frequently asked questions

Can I attend school outside the five states?

Yes, the guidelines allow study elsewhere for applicants who meet the residency rule. The program and other eligibility criteria must still be met. See the guidelines.

Do I have to be LGBTQ+?

The program prioritizes LGBTQ+ student leaders. The FAQ says children from LGBTQ+ families may qualify and straight allies may qualify if they show a strong history of support for LGBTQ+ people. Check current fund-specific criteria for your circumstances.

Is a transcript required?

No. Transcripts are optional. The live application is the place to check any other current-cycle or fund-specific materials.

How much is the 2027 award?

The 2027–2028 amount is not stated in the supplied public guidance. The $8,500 average and largest 2026 awards are historical only. Check current Pride Foundation guidance or ask the foundation; do not treat past figures as a commitment.

When will decisions arrive, and how is funding paid?

Notifications are scheduled for June 2027, with no specific day stated. Payments go to the school account, not directly to students. Confirm your award terms and any school processing details if selected.

Official sources and what remains unconfirmed

Use the Pride Foundation scholarship application page for the current form, deadline, and timeline; the eligibility guidelines for residency and education rules; and the scholarship FAQ for award-use rules, essay lengths, transcripts, and past-cycle statistics. The program overview describes the five-state program and its single application for more than 60 funds.

The supplied public guidance does not confirm 2027–2028 award amounts, amounts for individual funds, current essay prompts until an applicant opens the form, or the extra criteria for a specific fund. It also may not resolve every edge case involving residency history, accreditation, or program category. Verify these points in the live application and linked guidance; if an answer is still unclear, ask Pride Foundation using contact details on its official site. This keeps the decision tied to the current cycle rather than assumptions based on prior awards or another fund’s rules.

Next step
Apply Now