Open Scholarship

Taco Bell Foundation Live Más Scholarship 2027

The Live Más Scholarship supports young people pursuing higher education and positive change through their passions, with scholarship funds plus mentorship and career-building resources.

JJ Ben-Joseph, founder of FindMyMoney.App
Reviewed by JJ Ben-Joseph
Official source: Taco Bell Foundation
📅 Deadline Jan 5, 2027
📍 Location United States: residents of the 50 states and Washington, D.C.; some dependents of active-duty U.S. military members may qualify.
🏛️ Source Taco Bell Foundation

Taco Bell Foundation Live Más Scholarship 2027

The Taco Bell Foundation’s Live Más Scholarship supports young people pursuing higher education through their passions and the positive change they hope to make. The 2027 program provides scholarship funds for qualified education expenses, plus access to mentorship, career-building resources, and a community of peers. New applicants respond to prompts about their passion, a community experience, and the impact they have made or hope to make.

The program is open to eligible Taco Bell employees and non-employees. Applicants do not need a particular GPA, test scores, transcripts, or recommendation letters. Applications are accepted from October 13, 2026, through January 5, 2027, at 5 p.m. Pacific time. Check the Foundation’s official Live Más Scholarship page and 2027 eligibility FAQ for current instructions.

At a glance

Detail2027 information
SponsorTaco Bell Foundation
SupportScholarship funds, mentorship, career-building resources, and community
Amount and number of awardsNot stated in the official 2027 pages reviewed
Application windowOctober 13, 2026–January 5, 2027, closing at 5 p.m. Pacific
New-applicant age16–26
ResidencyLegal residents of the 50 states or Washington, D.C.; some dependents of active-duty U.S. military members may qualify
EducationAccredited post-high-school study: two-year, four-year, vocational-technical, or trade program
ResponseOne online submission: a 30-second-to-two-minute video or a 250–500-word essay
FeeNone
Expected decisionsSelection in early 2027; notifications in spring 2027
FundsAvailable beginning fall 2027; paid to the institution after verification

What the scholarship offers

Scholarship funds may cover qualified education expenses, including tuition, required fees, books, and course-specific supplies. Funds are available beginning in fall 2027 and are paid to the recipient’s institution after verification. Applicants should plan for this timing and payment route; the supplied official information does not describe funds as a direct payment to students. See the official eligibility FAQ for the expense categories and timing.

Scholars also gain access to mentorship, career-building resources, and a community of young people pursuing their passions. The reviewed 2027 materials do not explain mentor matching, the schedule of support, or which specific career services are included. Applicants who want those details should check for updates on the Foundation’s official pages or application portal.

The official information reviewed does not state the scholarship amount, the number of awards, or award tiers. These details remain unconfirmed, so avoid using an estimated amount in a tuition budget. Verify any amount in current Foundation materials or through contact information published on its official site. The supplied information also does not say whether expenses beyond the listed examples qualify.

Who should apply and eligibility

New applicants must be 16–26 and legal residents of one of the 50 U.S. states or Washington, D.C., or eligible dependents of active-duty U.S. military members. The supplied FAQ summary does not define which dependents qualify or state how age is measured for the application. If either point affects your eligibility, confirm it in the live FAQ or application portal before applying. The age range applies to new applicants; renewals follow separate rules.

Applicants must be preparing to enter or already enrolled in an accredited post-high-school program. Eligible programs include two-year and four-year colleges, vocational-technical schools, and trade programs. The brief does not identify specific accrediting bodies. If you are unsure whether a planned program qualifies, confirm its accreditation with the school and ask the Foundation through its published official channels.

Taco Bell restaurant employees and non-employees may apply. A specific GPA, standardized test score, transcript, or recommendation letter is not required. Those waived items do not replace the age, residency, education, application-window, and response-format requirements.

Prior scholars may apply for renewal up to three times while eligible. Renewal is not automatic, requires an invitation code, and does not use the new-applicant age limit. Returning recipients should follow the separate renewal instructions rather than assume the new-applicant process applies. These rules are summarized in the official 2027 FAQ.

How to apply

Submit the application online during the window. New applicants provide one original response in one of two formats: a video lasting 30 seconds to two minutes, or an essay of 250–500 words. Address three subjects: your passion, an experience in your community, and the impact you have made or hope to make. Joint submissions are not accepted. These format, length, and prompt requirements come from the official eligibility FAQ.

A practical application sequence:

  1. Review the FAQ and confirm that your age, residency, and education plans fit the new-applicant rules.
  2. Choose video or essay, then prepare one original response rather than separate entries in both formats.
  3. Outline the passion you want to pursue, a community experience, and the impact connected to it.
  4. Check that your video or essay meets the stated time or word limit.
  5. Submit online by January 5, 2027, at 5 p.m. Pacific, and retain any confirmation the portal provides.

There is no application fee. Applicants do not need to upload FAFSA or tax documents, and the program does not require GPA information, test scores, transcripts, or recommendation letters. Selected applicants may be asked for additional information during verification. Follow the portal’s current directions and do not delay to obtain documents that the FAQ says are not application requirements.

Timeline and deadline

The application window runs from October 13, 2026, through January 5, 2027, at 5 p.m. Pacific time. That cutoff is a specific time, not the end of the day in every time zone. If applying from elsewhere, convert the deadline and leave time to complete the online submission. Check the official portal for any posted correction or updated direction.

Selection is expected in early 2027, with notifications expected in spring 2027. These are expected periods; the supplied information does not give exact announcement dates or describe progress updates. Check official Foundation communications and the portal after applying.

Funds are available beginning in fall 2027 and go to the institution after verification. The brief does not provide a recipient-specific payment schedule. If the timing matters for enrollment, confirm your school’s billing dates and ask the Foundation what verification timeline to expect.

Preparing a clear response

Optional preparation advice, not an additional program requirement: Choose the allowed format that best suits how you communicate. The Foundation accepts either video or essay; the official information reviewed does not say that one format is preferred. First make sure you address all three prompt areas, then edit for the required length.

A simple outline can help: name the passion that guides your education or work, describe one community experience, and explain the impact connected to it. The prompt permits you to discuss an impact you hope to make, so you can describe a future goal if that is your honest answer. This is a writing aid, not a selection rubric. The reviewed materials do not publish scoring criteria, so do not assume specific qualities are weighted.

Before submitting, reread the prompt and make sure the response is original and in your own voice. Count essay words or time the complete video against the limits. Check that the online form is complete and retain a submission confirmation if the portal provides one. These are practical checks rather than additional published requirements.

Common mistakes to avoid

Do not mistake 5 p.m. Pacific on January 5 for 11:59 p.m. in your local time zone. Submit early enough to resolve a form or upload problem. Also check the response boundaries: videos must be at least 30 seconds and no longer than two minutes; essays must contain 250–500 words.

Do not send a joint response or assume employment at Taco Bell changes the deadline or other eligibility conditions. Employees and non-employees can apply, but each applicant must submit an original individual response and meet the published requirements. Likewise, do not spend time obtaining transcripts or recommendations that are not required. FAFSA and tax documents are not needed for the application, though selected applicants may be asked for more information during verification.

Finally, treat dollar amounts on third-party listings as unconfirmed unless the Foundation publishes them. The amount and award count are not stated in the reviewed 2027 pages. Check the official site before relying on a figure for school-cost planning.

Frequently asked questions

How much is the scholarship?

The official 2027 information reviewed here does not state an amount or number of awards. Check the Foundation’s Live Más Scholarship page and application portal for updates. If the answer remains unclear, use contact information published by the Foundation rather than relying on third-party estimates.

Do I need a high GPA or recommendation letters?

No. The FAQ says applicants do not need GPA information, test scores, transcripts, or recommendation letters. Applicants still need to meet eligibility rules and submit the required response.

Can I apply if I do not work at Taco Bell?

Yes. Both Taco Bell restaurant employees and non-employees may apply, provided they meet the other requirements.

Are FAFSA or tax documents required?

No documents of those types need to be uploaded with the application. If selected, you may be asked for additional information during verification.

Can past scholars apply again?

Eligible prior scholars may apply for renewal up to three times. Renewal is not automatic, requires an invitation code, and has no new-applicant age limit.

When will applicants hear back?

Selection is expected in early 2027 and notifications in spring 2027. Exact dates are not provided in the supplied official information; watch the portal and Foundation communications for updates.

Official sources

Confirm application requirements and later updates on these official pages. The award amount, number of awards, exact selection date, and detailed selection criteria remain unconfirmed in the 2027 information summarized here.

Next step
Apply Now